Scientific council

According to the Statutes of the University of West Bohemia of 1 March 2017, Article 27:

The Chair of the Scientific Council of UWB is the Rector, who appoints and removes members of the Scientific Council in accordance with the law and with respect to the fields specific to the UWB mission, and the disciplines in which UWB is entitled to appoint professors. 


doc. Dr. RNDr. Miroslav Holeček


JUDr. PhDr. Stanislav Balík, Ph.D.
prof. Ing. Ivo Doležel, CSc.
prof. RNDr. Pavel Drábek, DrSc.
doc. Ing. Jiří Hammerbauer, Ph.D.
prof. Dr. Ing. František Holešovský
prof. Ing. Milan Honner, Ph.D.
prof. Ing. Stanislav Hosnedl, CSc.
doc. Ing. Luděk Hynčík, Ph.D.
prof. PhDr. Petr Charvát, DrSc.
prof. RNDr. Tomáš Kaiser, DSc.
prof. Ing. Jiří Křen, CSc.
prof. Dr. Ing. Antonín Kříž
doc. RNDr. Pavel Mentlík, Ph.D.

prof. RNDr. Michal Mergl, CSc.
doc. ak. mal. Josef Mištera
prof. Ing. Pavel Novák, Ph.D.
prof. Ing. Zdeněk Peroutka, Ph.D.
prof. Dr. Ing. Miroslav Plevný
prof. Ing. Josef Psutka,CSc.
prof. Ing. Josef Rosenberg, DrSc.           
prof. RNDr. Zdeněk Ryjáček, DrSc.
prof. Ing. Jiří Šafařík, CSc.
prof. Ing. Václav Uruba, CSc.
prof. RNDr. Jaroslav Vlček, CSc.
prof. Ing. Zdeněk Vostracký, DrSc., dr. h. c.

External members

prof. MUDr. Václav Báča, Ph.D. 
prof. Ing. Jan Flusser, DrSc.
prof. MUDr. Milena Králíčková, Ph.D.
prof. Ing. Vladimír Kučera, DrSc., dr. h. c.
prof. RNDr. Ladislav Kvasz, Ph.D.
Ing. Václav Liška, CSc.
Ing. Eduard Palíšek, Ph.D., MBA
Ing. Stanislav Pospíšil, DrSc.

Dr. Ing. Ladislav Sobotka
prof. Ing. Zdeněk Strakoš, DrSc.
prof. Ing. Zbyněk Škvor, CSc.
prof. JUDr. PhDr. mult. Michal Tomášek, DrSc.
prof. PhDr. Valerie Tóthová, Ph.D., R.N.
prof. Ing. Viktor Valouch, CSc.
prof. Ing. Petr Zuna, CSc., D. Eng. h. c.
prof. Ing. Miroslav Žižka, Ph.D.